New Environment

Well, I got put in a motel for a little while, for reasons I don’t feel okay to go fully into at this time. I’d rather wait for things to calm down a little bit before talking about why I’m here. But let’s talk about ‘here’. It’s actually really great. I’m staying at what I assume is an old motel with recent renovations… At least that’s my guess. I got to watch that disastrous presidential debate last night. Really, America, is this the best we can do?

But this isn’t a political blog, so let’s get rid of that nonsense right now. Shoo, out the door, bye bye.

So I’ve got a television, two beds, and a kitchenette complete with complimentary bowls, plates, cooking utensils, pots, and pans. I haven’t been in a hotel/motel for several years, so I’m not sure if this is normal or not… Anyway, regardless, it means I don’t have to restrict myself to pre-made meals. I get to do some cooking! It’s been so long since I’ve had the willpower and the balance to stand for a while in the kitchen. I’ve mostly been popping a can of soup and going right to bed… Which isn’t good. Do as I say, not as I do!

I’m thinking of cooking my mom something special. She’s been so stressed with everything lately and I think she would enjoy something like that. I think the Colorado Express runs by the Brookshire’s, but other than that it might be impossible to get fresh food. I’m going to have to take some time to look around and explore my options.

I know that I’ll want to cook something Asian, but she’s more of a… Well… She just likes to wash off a tomato, put some salt on it, and go in for the kill. Pretty much the opposite of a foodie. Since we’re Italian, I’ll probably cook something like that and post the recipe. She’s a vegetarian, so that’s good if you’re one, as well! I would make a spinach and tomato lasagna (that I’m pretty famous for), but there’s not an oven here. Eh, whatever I decide, I’ll be sure to post the recipe.

I shouldn’t talk so much about my mom in these things, or she’s going to be mad at me for not staying on track.

I think it’s time to wrap this up, as it’s really late and I’m woefully behind on my schoolwork… The events leading to me being put into a motel happened this past Thursday and it has just been a nightmare in terms of staying on schedule. I have two papers and two Adobe Illustrator projects to finish in a matter of hours. And having a school day from 11am to 9.30pm probably won’t help, either. I only had 2 hours of sleep last night, and I’m very exhausted. I nearly fell asleep in class today… But some persistent headaches made me think that it might have been my condition coupled with exhaustion.

Alright, enough rambling. I’m planning to make a regime post, soon, as it’s the only category I haven’t made a post in. But for now, homework, then sleep. And maybe an Advil.

Leave a Reply

